top of page

Board Members

Bruce Paulson_edited_edited.png

Bruce Paulson - Chairperson

Member since 2012 - fundraising committee

Bruce is a third generation Owatonna High School graduate.  After graduating from the University of Minnesota with an electrical engineering degree, he worked for the King Company for 27 years and was its President until it relocated out of Minnesota.  He then became a divisional Vice President of Evapco, Inc, a multinational manufacturer.  He is President of the Huskies Fastpitch Softball Club, participates in Junior Achievement, on other company boards and actively follows his four grandchildren, who also attend Owatonna Schools.

Jan Tippett_edited.png

Janet Mittelstadt Tippett - Vice Chair

Member since 2016 - fundraising committee

Jan is a retired daily newspaper publisher who moved back to Owatonna in September 2015 after having been away from her hometown for 30 years.  When she was transferred away from Owatonna, she was the editor of the People’s Press.  She worked for the community newspaper division of Dow Jones for 35 years.  She is a 1968 graduate of OHS.

Greg Stroik_edited.png

Greg Stroik - Treasurer

Member since 1992 - financial committee

Greg has been the Treasurer of the Foundation since its inception in 1992. Greg and his family have lived in Owatonna since 1989, and his 3 children have all benefited from their education and activities within the Owatonna School System. Greg retired as the Chief Financial Officer of the Federated Insurance Companies in 2013.


Nicole Schulz - Assistant Treasurer

Member since 2023 - financial committee

Nicole Schulz has been with Federated Insurance for 18 years and is currently the Vice President – Director of Internal Audit.  She and her husband, Chris, are residents of Owatonna and have been involved in various community and civic organizations as volunteers. Both of their children have attended and graduated from Owatonna Public Schools.

Mary Larson_edited.png

Mary Larson - Secretary

Member since 1992 - allocations committee

Following graduation from Macalester College, Mary taught second grade, including 2 years at the new Lincoln School in Owatonna; then several years of substituting in Owatonna schools.  She is one of the founding members of the 761 Foundation.  She served on the 761 School Board from 1971-1986.  Mary and her husband, Bruce, were dairy farmers until retiring in 1993.  Now, she enjoys family and various volunteer efforts.


Lucas Arndt

Member since 2019- allocations, marketing & special events committees

Lucas is an Owatonna Graduate (Class of '16) and recently graduated from Minnesota State University, Mankato with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Management. At his time at OHS he was on the Student Council, Offensive Lineman for the Football Team, Choir Member, and Theater Student. In college he had a part time job on campus, sang in the University Chorale, served as CEO of Q2O company in the Integrated Business Experience Program, and was the Vice President and Chair on the Student Events Team where he helped plan over 85 events each year. Lucas is starting a new career in Agriculture working for the Farm Service Agency in Owatonna, with a future goal of taking over the family farm.


Ellen Draeger Cattadoris

Member since 2021 - special events committee

Ellen is a second-generation alum of the Owatonna public schools. Her parents met at OHS and graduated in the late 1970s, eventually returning to Owatonna to raise a family. Ellen graduated from OHS in 2003 and from St. Olaf College in Northfield, MN in 2007. She has spent her entire career working for nonprofit organizations and is currently employed at St. Olaf as a Senior Development Officer and the Director of Milestone Reunions. She and her husband, Barry, have a young son and are active members of Trinity Lutheran Church in Owatonna.

Samona 2_edited.png

Samona Grubish

Member since 2018 - allocations and strategic planning committees

Samona is a 1985 graduate of OHS and received a B.A. in Business Administration and Marketing Management from the College of St. Thomas in 1989. Her husband Steve and their two sons are also graduates of OHS. Samona has been a business and systems analyst at Federated Insurance for the majority of her career. She is a former Owatonna School Board member, currently serves on the Steele County Historical Society board, and enjoys being an active volunteer with a variety of nonprofit organizations. 

Madeleine Haberman Photo

Madeleine Haberman

Member since 2022 - allocations, marketing & special events, and strategic planning committees

After graduating from Owatonna High School in 2015, Madeleine attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She recently received her law degree from the University of St. Thomas School of Law and moved back to Owatonna to be closer to her family. In high school, Madeleine played soccer, ran cross country and wrote for the Magnet, the student newspaper. She is currently working at Einhaus, Mattison, Carver and Haberman in Owatonna and enjoys being involved with Owatonna Business Women and other organizations in the community.  

Barbara Judd_edited.png

Barbara Judd

Member since 2012 - fundraising committee

Barbara is an educator in Steele County and has taught both at the high school and college level for many years.  She and her husband, Steve, are residents of Owatonna and have been involved in many community and civic organizations through employment and volunteer work.  Both of their children have been educated from kindergarten through high school graduation in the Owatonna Public Schools and were prepared well for their college careers.

Paul Knutson_edited.jpg

Paul Knutson

Member since 2010

“Tall Farmer, married with two adult sons. Retired, Lt Colonel, USAF. 1968 OHS Grad.”

Sara MCCabe_edited.png

Sara McKay

Member since 2012 - marketing & special events committee

Sara was born and raised in Owatonna and holds a Master’s degree in Sports Management.  Her daughter, Tess, was the fourth generation to graduate from Owatonna High School.  Sara, with her husband, Jeff, has four children who have all benefited from the Owatonna Public Schools system.  She has been on the board since 2012.

Mark Sebring_edited.png

Mark Sebring

Member since 2007- marketing & special events committee

Mark represents the OHS Alumni Association on the Foundation.  His two sons benefited from their experiences in the Owatonna School System.  He is married and works in the financial services industry for Stifel Nicolaus.

bottom of page